Quote

I wish, I wish, I wish

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Lucky Star.”

I’ve been granted three wishes, anything I want. So what shall I wish for? I thought about this long and hard, sure I can wish for love, money, success, happiness, world peace. But, do I really want someone to just hand me this…..? I came across this and it made me think….

Sure three wishes would be great! But, I think I’d rather work for it, a wish is nothing but a goal without a plan. Instead of saying “I wish” I’m going to say “I will!” I will keep giving the best that I can, learning, loving others and myself. I will continue to fail, fall, learn from my mistakes, and make a difference. Nothing in this journey is easy, so thanks for the wishes but I’ll pass.

Leave a Reply

