One Eventful Morning

Daily Prompt…….

Today you can write about anything, in whatever genre or form, but your post must include a speeding car, a phone call, and a crisp, bright morning. (Wildcard: you can swap any of the above for a good joke.)

I awake to the bright morning light, and look at the time…….oh crap I overslept! So I hop in the shower, get dressed, and make a phone call to my friend Chris, who surprisingly also overslept, to come and pick me up. He stops by in his speeding car, and we whisk off to the office. “Oh crap”! I said, as I started to laugh. Chris looks over and said, “what”? It’s Saturday, we both laughed. 

Check out more stories here

One thought on “One Eventful Morning

Leave a Reply

